Forest scene, hands holding a dewdrop, which symbolizes the earth.

Study Sustainability – shape the future!

Fridays for Future demos at school, waste sorting, and shopping for unpackaged groceries –​ that can't be all, can it? If that’s how you feel, then the University of Bayreuth is the right place for you: Like you, we take responsibility for our environment and integrate it into our studies, teaching, and research.

In doing so, we draw on the sound expertise our researchers boast in the natural sciences, engineering, the humanities, and the social sciences. Moreover, we think in interdisciplinary fashion. And we can rely on the strong commitment that our campus family has shown since our university was founded in 1975. We are making an impact on society. We were one of the first universities in Bavaria to adopt a binding sustainability strategy with its main goal of climate neutrality for the entire campus.

Our path to more sustainability

You can find more information about the Sustainability Strategy and the measures taken at the University of Bayreuth here:

Our Green Studies:

Bird's-eye view of the rondel of the University of Bayreuth.

Supplementary course of study: Sustainability

The supplementary course of study offers you the opportunity to deal with sustainability issues in depth, and to combine them neatly with your own studies. In addition to the theoretical basics, their practical application is very much in focus. The supplementary study programme is open to all students.

 
 

Three batteries, the two outer ones yellow, the middle one green, against a colourful background

Battery Materials and Technology M.Sc.

Access to sustainable and renewable energy represents one of the great challenges in the 21st century. Therefore, electrochemical energy storage, in particular batteries, will be an essential tool for the future. The English-taught programme will prepare its students for these future challenges. It addresses central issues of energy storage in an interdisciplinary manner, and focusses questions like efficiency and safety of new battery materials within a scientific orientation.
 

Picture collage: In the middle you can see three batteries, in the background an electric car that is being charged.

Battery Technology M.Sc.

It is currently assumed that the global demand for batteries for electric vehicles, stationary storage, and consumer electronics will increase at least 14-fold by 2030. This enormous demand urgently requires highly qualified specialists who have the necessary battery know-how along the entire value chain. The German-taught  engineering-oriented programme will address the central issues of energy storage in an interdisciplinary manner, and train top professionals in the field of battery technology. 

Student eye to eye with spider

Biofabrication M.Sc.

The English-language, interdisciplinary master's programme is positioned between the focus areas of materials science, life sciences, and medical technology. Students are trained to become highly-qualified and ethically responsible engineers at the exciting interface between medicine and technology.
 
 

Students look at dead wood in the Ecological-Botanical Garden in Bayreuth.

Biodiversity & Ecology M.Sc.

The international master's programme provides knowledge on the origins, recording, distribution, and functional significance of biological diversity at the level of genes, species, and ecosystems. It thus provides the best possible basis for dealing intensively with the effects of biodiversity loss and ecosystem change.
 
 

Student in a white coat and wearing protective goggles, smilingly operates apparatus in a laboratory.

Biotechnology & Process Engineering M.Sc.

The biotechnology and chemical industries are facing new challenges in the 21st century. Their mission: To integrate biotechnical processes into conventional chemical process engineering, and to overcome the challenges of the transition to renewable energy and to raw material conservation. Graduates of the master's programme have the high level of engineering competency to actively contribute to the development of tailor-made products and processes.

Symbol image for renewable energy like photovoltaic and wind power

Energy Science & Technology M.Sc.

The constantly growing demand for energy, the finite nature of fossil fuels, and the reduction of energy-related CO2 emissions are challenges that need to be overcome when dealing with the resource known as "energy". The degree programme familiarises you with future-oriented approaches to solutions, and enables you to develop new technology for energy generation, conversion, transmission, storage, and use.

 

The photo shows a river flowing into a small forest. The forest resembles two lungs that are fed by the river.

Environment, Climate Change and Health M.Sc.

During the last two decades it has been proven that environmental and climate changes are related to substantial physical and mental hazards of humans. There is an increase in infectious diseases, in cardiovascular diseases, in allergies as well as a rising incidence in tumor diseases. For an appropriate management of climate-, environment and health-associated difficulties in near future, an emphasis must be given in the understanding of the correlation between environment, climate change and health from a scientific and educational point of view. 

A student fills a water sample into a vessel.

Environmental Chemistry M.Sc.

Environmental chemistry deals with the global challenges caused by increasing industrialisation and the overexploitation of natural resources. Contamination is not limited to one area (air, soil, or water), but affects entire ecosystems, and often has a political dimension. The English-language master's programme deals, among other things, with the prerequisites for sustainable resource management and the prudent remediation of contaminated sites.
 
 

A mountainous landscape with individual snow-covered areas

Environmental Geography M.Sc.

Besides climate change, changes in biodiversity, soil degradation, and the increase in the mass movement of people are among the major challenges of the present. The dynamics of these environmental processes require an understanding of spatial and temporal inter-relationships; especially the interaction with human activity is of utmost importance. The English-language master's programme imparts a specialist, interdisciplinary perspective, and it provides expertise and practical experience in the science of environmental systems.

A female student in the laboratory.

Environmental & Resource Technology B.Sc. & M.Sc.

In times of climate change, engineers are more in demand than ever. The Bayreuth degree offerings combine aspects of engineering and geo-science in order to competently address the issues of environmental protection, diminishing resources, and climate change. We provide insights into research and practical developments in innovative technical solutions in the area of environmental protection and resource security.

Fruit and vegetables in a heart-shaped bowl, next to it material for recording blood glucose levels

Food & Health Sciences B.Sc. & M.Sc.

Over the coming years, food production will have to increase significantly in order to adequately feed a steadily growing world population. At the same time, extreme weather events caused by climate change are becoming more frequent, and are endangering agricultural yields. The Bayreuth study programme addresses precisely this issue and combines content from the natural, social, behavioural, economic, and legal sciences. law.

Food in the laboratory

Food Quality and Safety M.Sc.

The world population is growing, and globalisation is changing lifestyles and eating habits. In the process, sustainability in the production and distribution of food is becoming increasingly important. Thankfully, innovations in biochemical analytics, modern sensor technology, and intelligent data processing are opening up unimagined possibilities. The international master's programme, unique in Germany, addresses these challenges.

Student of the University of Bayreuth doing field research in a meadow.

Geographies of international Development, Focus on Africa (B.A.)

Our co-responsibility for the preservation of natural resources in countries of the Global South is an integral part of this degree programme. Students who look beyond Europe, especially to Africa, will learn, for example, about why violence is being caused by avocados, what their smartphones have to do with resource exploitation, and how climate change and migration are interconnected.

A woman examines plant parts with a microscope.

Geography: Society and Environment (B.Sc.)

Relationships between society and the environment, interactions between social and natural processes, and questions regarding sustainability are central to geography. The bachelor's programme Geography – Society & Environment offers you a specialization in these topics, such as environmental change, limits to growth, urbanization, digitalization, future ethics, and the sustainable transformation of our society from a spatial perspective.
 

A woman examines plant parts with a microscope.

Global Food, Nutrition and Health M.Sc.

The central issue of this interdisciplinary master's programme, unique in Germany, is supplying the people of the world with sufficient quantities of high-quality, sustainably-produced food. The international programme focuses on relevant theoretical knowledge in the fields of natural sciences, economics, ethics, law, as well as the cultural and social sciences, among others.



Collage of a mountain landscape and a plant on the island of La Palma

Global Change Ecology M.Sc.

The English-language master's programme "Global Change Ecology" is dedicated to the understanding and analysis of the most important and momentous environmental problem of the 21st century: global change. With its interdisciplinary approach, the programme successfully aims to combine natural science perspectives with approaches from disciplines in social science.



Students doing fieldwork in the mountains.

Geo-Ecology – Environmental Sciences B.Sc. & M.Sc.

If you aspire to shaping a sustainable society, you need to know how ecology works and how the environment reacts to human influence. As an interdisciplinary environmental science, geo-ecology deals with biological, chemical, and physical processes. Did you know that Geo-Ecology, established in 1978, in Bayreuth was the first degree programme of its type? To this day, "our original" sets standard for modern environmental education.

Two young women in the lecture hall at the University of Bayreuth.

Health Economics B.Sc. & M.Sc.

In Health Economics, you will learn to recognise social and socio-political problems, to analyse concepts from the health sector, and to develop your own health economic proposals for solutions to these problems. The interdisciplinary degree programme in Bayreuth provides you with the necessary expertise in economics, medical management, and health sciences to make a difference.
 

A bird's eye view of a big city.

Human Geography M.Sc.

What are the consequences of the agricultural or industrial development of the geography a region? How does tourism change a society? Why do migration and urbanism influence the geography of population and settlement? In this master's programme, you can begin specialising in your contextual subject (e.g. Environmental Law) plus an elective module (e.g. Man & Environment or Development Studies).
 

Glowing metal

Materials Science & Engineering M.Sc.

New materials, lightweight construction, automotive technology, or energy and environmental technology. The choice is yours! With sound, transferrable knowledge from across several disciplines, graduation will open up a wide range of perspectives on the international job market. Skill up to develop innovative products and processes, and to play an active role in shaping the essential prerequisites for technical progress!

Two women examine the water at a river.

Molecular Ecology M.Sc.

If you wish to explore ecological relationships from their genetic basis to evolutionary impact on complex ecosystems, then the master's programme "Molecular Ecology" at the Faculty of Biology, Chemistry & Earth Sciences is just right for you. Benefit from the diversity of research groups in the fields of ecology and molecular biology conducting cutting-edge research.

Graphical representation of a chemical substance.

Natural Products & Drug Chemistry M.Sc.

The ability to develop innovative active substances is crucial for improving our medical care. In this master's programme, unique in Germany, you will deal intensively with modern methods in the synthesis and analytics of bioactive natural substances. Embedded in the research field and focus area of "Molecular Biosciences", you will get up close and personal with international science from the word go.

Woman in lab coat examines a red wing

Polymer Science M.Sc.

The applications of polymeric materials range from the packaging industry, to the automotive and aircraft industries, all the way to medical technology. In terms of their growth and innovation, polymers are the material of the 21st century. The programme covers all important areas of polymer science, such as polymer synthesis, analysis, processing, biomacromolecules, materials, and polymer technology.

Student examines red liquid in a flask.

Sustainable Chemistry & Energy B.Sc.

Based on a broad background in chemistry, the German bachelor's degree program "Sustainable Chemistry & Energy" teaches approaches to solutions for a sustainable future: These include renewable chemical energy storage, the conversion of classic large-scale processes to "green" CO₂ -neutral alternatives and the recycling of raw materials.

Runner on treadmill. Close up of the sports shoes.

Sports Technology M.Sc.

In your degree course, you will combine current scientific findings from sports science and engineering with the demands of sports practice. While in the engineering component you will deal with materials science and product development, in sports science you can choose from four areas: Health & Fitness, Training – Performance - Competition, Sports Ecology, and Sports Management.

Application and Enrolment

Study at the most beautiful campus university in Germany! Frequently asked questions about application and enrolment as well as our degree programme finder with lots of information about more than 160 degree programmes at the University of Bayreuth can be found via the link below.

More questions?

Team photo: the three colleagues from the Central Student Advisory Service at the University of Bayreuth

Do you have questions about our "Green Studies" or need help choosing the right degree programme? We are happy to help! The Central Student Advisory Service is your point of contact for all questions about choosing a degree programme, applying and enrolling.

Hotline: +49 (0)921 / 55-4433 (Di-Do, 10-11 Uhr)

www.studienberatung.uni-bayreuth.de
Link to contact form (in German)

Would you like to find out more about our Master's programmes? Please contact the respective course moderators.

International applicants find all information needed at our International Office.

Your browser is outdated. We recommend an update or using another browser to visit our website.

Ihr Browser ist veraltet. Wir empfehlen Ihnen ein Update oder einen anderen Browser zum Besuch unserer Website.
 
Waldszene, Hände halten eine Tautropfen, der die Erde symbolisiert.

Nachhaltigkeit studieren – Zukunft gestalten!

Fridays for Future Demos in der Schule, Mülltrennung und Einkaufen in Unverpackt-Läden – das kann es nicht gewesen sein? Dann bist Du an der Universität Bayreuth genau richtig: Wir empfinden wie Du Verantwortung für unsere Umwelt und bringen das in Studium, Lehre und Forschung zusammen.

Wir docken dabei an die fundierte Expertise an, die unsere Forschung in den Natur-, Ingenieur-, Geistes- und Sozialwissenschaften hat. Weil wir interdisziplinär denken. Und wir können auf das starke Engagement setzen, das unsere Campus-Familie seit Gründung unserer Universität im Jahr 1975 zeigt. Wir wirken in die Gesellschaft hinein. Als eine der ersten Universitäten in Bayern haben wir uns eine verbindliche Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie gegeben, die als großes Ziel die Klimaneutralität des gesamten Campus hat. 

Alle Infos rund um Bewerbung und Einschreibung

Studieren an der schönsten Campusuni Deutschlands! Häufig gestellte Fragen rund um das Thema Bewerbung und Einschreibung sowie unseren Studiengangsfinder mit vielen Informationen zu mehr als 160 Studiengängen an der Universität Bayreuth findest Du über den unten stehenden Link.

Unsere Green Studies (Bachelor & Master):

Luftaufnahme des Campus mit Blick auf das Rondell

Zusatzstudium Nachhaltigkeit

Das Zusatzstudium vermittelt Studierenden Schlüsselqualifikationen im Bereich Nachhaltigkeit und bietet die Möglichkeit, Kenntnisse in diesem Gebiet zu erwerben und zu vertiefen. Nachhaltigkeit wird dabei als weit gefasster Begriff verstanden und beschränkt sich nicht nur auf die ökologische, ökonomische und soziale Perspektive, sondern schließt auch Technik, Kultur, Philosophie, Gesundheitswesen, Recht und weitere Disziplinen mit ein.
 

Drei Batterien, die beiden äußeren gelb, die mittlere grün, vor einem bunten Hintergrund

Battery Materials and Technology M.Sc.

Der Zugang zu nachhaltiger und erneuerbarer Energie ist eine der großen Herausforderungen des 21. Jahrhunderts. Der englischsprachige Masterstudiengang befasst sich interdisziplinär mit zentralen Fragen der Energiespeicherung und fokussiert Fragen wie Effizienz und Sicherheit von neuen Batteriematerialien in einer wissenschaftlichen Ausrichtung. Der  Studiengang profitiert von der Nähe zum Bayerischen Batteriezentrum und der herausragenden Forschung, die dort betrieben wird. 

Bildcollage: In der Mitte sind drei Batterien zu sehen, im Hintergrund ein Elektroauto, das gerade geladen wird.

Battery Technology M.Sc.

Heute gehen wir davon aus, dass bis zum Jahr 2030 weltweit der Bedarf an Batterien für elektrische Fahrzeuge, stationäre Speicher und Verbraucherelektronik um mindestens das 14-fache steigen wird. Der ingenieurwissenschaftlich ausgerichtete Studiengang setzt sich interdisziplinär mit den zentralen Fragen der Energiespeicherung auseinander und bildet Spitzenkräfte im Bereich Batterietechnologie aus.
 

Eine Person betrachtet eine Spinne im Netz

Biofabrication M.Sc.

Der englischsprachige, interdisziplinäre Masterstudiengang ist angesiedelt zwischen den Schwerpunktbereichen Materialwissenschaft, Lebenswissenschaften und Medizintechnik. Studierende werden bestens betreut und zu hochqualifizierten und ethisch verantwortungsbewusst agierenden Ingenieurinnen und Ingenieuren an der spannenden Schnittstelle zwischen Medizin und Technik ausgebildet.


Students look at dead wood in the Ecological-Botanical Garden in Bayreuth.

Biodiversität und Ökologie M.Sc.

Der international ausgerichtete Masterstudiengang vermittelt fundierte Kenntnisse zur Entstehung, Erfassung, Verbreitung und funktionellen Bedeutung biologischer Vielfalt auf der Ebene von Genen, Arten und Ökosystemen. Er liefert damit beste Voraussetzungen dafür, um sich mit den Auswirkungen von Biodiversitätsverlust und Ökosystemveränderungen intensiv auseinanderzusetzen und besetzt damit Zukunftsthemen.


Studierende in einem weißen Kittel und mit Schutzbrille bekleidet, bedient lächelnd Apparaturen in einem Labor.

Biotechnologie und chemische Verfahrenstechnik M.Sc.

Die biotechnische und die chemische Industrie sehen sich im 21. Jahrhundert vor neuen Aufgaben: Biotechnische Prozesse müssen in die klassische chemische Verfahrenstechnik integriert werden, Herausforderungen der Energie- und Rohstoffwende müssen bewältigt werden. Absolventinnen und Absolventen des Masterstudiengangs verfügen über die hohe ingenieurwissenschaftliche Kompetenz, an der Entwicklung passgenauer Produkte und Verfahren mitzuwirken.

Solaranlage und Windräder

Energietechnik M.Sc.

Der stetig wachsende Energiebedarf, die Endlichkeit fossiler Energieträger sowie die Verminderung energiebedingter CO₂-Emissionen sind Herausforderungen, die es beim Umgang mit der Ressource „Energie“ zu meistern gilt. Der Studiengang macht Dich mit zukunftsweisenden Lösungsansätzen vertraut und befähigt Dich, neue Technologien zur Energiegewinnung, -umwandlung, -übertragung, -speicherung und -nutzung zu entwickeln.


Auf dem Foto sieht man einen Fluss, der in ein kleines Waldstück fließt. Der Wald gleicht zwei Lungenflügeln, die durch den Fluss gespeist wird.

Environment, Climate Change and Health M.Sc.

Umweltveränderungen können mit einer substanziellen körperlichen und seelischen Gefährdung der Menschen einhergehen. So häuft sich das Vorkommen von Infektionskrankheiten, Herz-Kreislauf-Erkrankungen bis hin zum anaphylaktischen Schock, eine substanzielle Zunahme an Allergien sowie eine signifikante Erhöhung in der Inzidenz spezifischer Tumorerkrankungen. Um die klimaassoziierten Herausforderungen in Zukunft adäquat meistern zu können, bedarf es einer zentralen universitären Verankerung der Themenbereiche Umwelt, Klimaschutz und Gesundheit.

Eine Studentin füllt eine Gewässerprobe in ein Gefäß

Environmental Chemistry M.Sc.

Die Umweltchemie befasst sich mit den globalen Herausforderungen, die durch die zunehmende Industrialisierung und den Raubbau an natürlichen Ressourcen verursacht werden. Kontaminationen sind nicht etwa auf einen Bereich (Luft, Boden, Wasser) beschränkt, sondern betreffen ganze Ökosysteme, oft mit einer politischen Dimension. Der englischsprachige Master befasst sich unter anderem mit dem Schlüssel für nachhaltiges Ressourcenmanagement und der umsichtigen Sanierung von Altlasten.
 

A mountainous landscape with individual snow-covered areas

Environmental Geography M.Sc.

Neben dem Klimawandel gehören Veränderungen der Biodiversität, Bodendegradation und die Zunahme von Massenbewegungen zu den großen Herausforderungen der Gegenwart. Die Dynamik dieser Umweltprozesse erfordert ein Verständnis der räumlichen und zeitlichen Kopplungen; darüber hinaus ist die Wechselwirkung mit menschlichen Aktivitäten von größter Bedeutung. Der englischsprachige Master vermittelt aus einer interdisziplinären Perspektive Fachwissen und Praxiserfahrung im Bereich der Umweltsystemwissenschaften.

Lebensmittel im Labor

Food Quality and Safety M.Sc.

Die Weltbevölkerung wächst, die Globalisierung verändert Lebensstile und Ernährungsgewohnheiten. Gleichzeitig wird die Nachhaltigkeit bei der Produktion und der Verteilung von Lebensmitteln immer wichtiger. Innovationen in der biochemischen Analytik, moderne Sensortechnologie oder intelligente Datenverarbeitung eröffnen ungeahnte Möglichkeiten. Der in Deutschland einzigartige Masterstudiengang befasst sich mit diesen Herausforderungen.

 

Mädchen blickt über die Dächer einer Stadt

Geographie: Gesellschaft und Umwelt B.Sc.

Die Beziehungen zwischen Gesellschaft und Umwelt, die Interaktionen zwischen sozialen und natürlichen Prozessen und Fragen der Nachhaltigkeit sind für die Geographie zentral. Der Bachelorstudiengang Geographie-Gesellschaft und Umwelt bietet Dir nach einem Grundlagenstudium eine Spezialisierung in diesen Themenfeldern wie z.B. Umweltwandel, Grenzen des Wachstums, Urbanisierung, Digitalisierung, Zukunftsethik und die nachhaltige Transformation unserer Gesellschaft aus räumlicher Perspektive.
 

Auf einer Studienexkursion erklärt ein Führer einer Gruppe Bayreuther Studierender Dinge

Geographien internationaler Entwicklung – Fokus Afrika (GEFA) B.A.

Unsere Mitverantwortung für den Erhalt natürlicher Lebensgrundlagen in Ländern des Globalen Südens ist Gegenstand dieses Studienganges. Studierende, die über den europäischen Tellerrand besonders nach Afrika schauen, lernen hier zum Beispiel, warum es Gewalt wegen Avocados gibt, was  Smartphones mit Ressourcenausbeutung zu tun haben und welche Zusammenhänge zwischen Klimawandel und Migration bestehen.

 

Studierende auf einer Exkursion in einer Berglandschaft

Geoökologie – Umweltnaturwissenschaften B.Sc. & M.Sc.

Wer die Gesellschaft nachhaltig gestalten will, muss wissen, wie Ökologie funktioniert und wie die Umwelt auf den menschlichen Einfluss reagiert. Als interdisziplinäre Umweltnaturwissenschaft beschäftigt sich die Geoökologie mit biologischen, chemischen und physikalischen Prozessen. Wusstest Du, dass die Geoökologie in Bayreuth 1978 der erste Studiengang seiner Art war? Bis heute setzt "unser Original" Maßstäbe für moderne Umweltausbildung.

Two young women in the lecture hall at the University of Bayreuth.

Gesundheitsökonmie B.Sc. & M.Sc.

In der Gesundheitsökonomie lernst Du, sozial- und gesellschaftspolitische Probleme zu erkennen, Konzeptionen aus dem Gesundheitswesen zu analysieren und eigene gesundheitsökonomische Lösungsvorschläge zu erarbeiten. Das fächerübergreifende Studium in Bayreuth vermittelt Dir das dafür nötige Fachwissen in den Wirtschaftswissenschaften, im Medizinmanagement und auch in den Gesundheitswissenschaften.
 

Collage aus einer Berglandschaft und einer Pflanze auf der Insel La Palma

Global Change Ecology M.Sc.

Der englischsprachige Masterstudiengang "Global Change Ecology" widmet sich dem Verständnis und der Analyse des wichtigsten und folgenreichsten Umweltproblems des 21. Jahrhunderts: dem globalen Wandel. Mit einem interdisziplinären Ansatz zielt das Programm seit Jahren erfolgreich darauf ab, naturwissenschaftliche Perspektiven mit Ansätzen aus sozialwissenschaftlichen Disziplinen zu kombinieren.


Eine Weltkugel liegt zwischen Gabel und Löffel

Global Food, Nutrition and Health M.Sc.

Zentrale Fragestellung dieses interdisziplinären, in Deutschland einzigartigen Masterstudiengangs ist die Versorgung aller Menschen mit ausreichenden Mengen an qualitativ hochwertigen und nachhaltig produzierten Lebensmitteln. Im Mittelpunkt des Studiums stehen dabei unter anderem relevante theoretische Kenntnisse in den Naturwissenschaften sowie im Bereich Ökonomie, Ethik, den Rechtswissenschaften und auch den Kultur- und Sozialwissenschaften.

Blick von oben auf eine Großstadt

Humangeographie M.Sc.

Welche Folgen hat die agrar- oder industriegeographische Entwicklung einer Region? Wie verändert der Tourismus eine Gesellschaft? Warum beeinflussen Migration und Urbanismus die Bevölkerungs- und Siedlungsgeographie? Antworten liefert der Masterstudiengang Humangeographie. Mit Deinem Kontextfach (z.B. Umweltrecht) und dem Wahlpflichtmodul (z.B. Mensch & Umwelt oder Entwicklungsforschung) kannst Du Dich im Studienverlauf spezialisieren und so ganz individuelle Schwerpunkte setzen.

Obst und Gemüse in einer herzförmigen Schale, daneben Material zum Erfassen des Blutzuckerspiegels

Lebensmittel- und Gesundheitswissenschaften B.Sc. & M.Sc.

In den nächsten Jahren muss die Nahrungsmittelproduktion deutlich gesteigert werden, um die stetig wachsende Weltbevölkerung ausreichend ernähren zu können. Gleichzeitig nehmen durch den Klimawandel verursachte, extreme Wetterereignisse zu und gefährden landwirtschaftliche Erträge. Das Bayreuther Studienangebot setzt genau an dieser Stelle an und vereint bewusst Inhalte aus den Natur-, Sozial-, Verhaltens- sowie Wirtschafts- und Rechtswissenschaften.

Metall wird mit Hitze behandelt

Materialwissenschaft und Werkstofftechnik B.Sc. & M.Sc.

Neue Materialien, Leichtbau, Automobiltechnik oder Energie- und Umwelttechnik? Du hast die Wahl, setze eigene Schwerpunkte! Mit fundiertem Querschnittswissen über Disziplinen hinweg erschließen sich Dir mit dem erfolgreichen Abschluss vielfältige Perspektiven auf dem internationalen Arbeitsmarkt. Qualifiziere Dich für die Entwicklung innovativer Produkte und Verfahren und gestalte die wesentliche Voraussetzung für technischen Fortschritt aktiv mit.

Zwei Studentinnen untersuchen eine Gewässerprobe im Ökologisch-Botanischen Garten der Universität Bayreuth

Molekulare Ökologie M.Sc.

Wenn Du ökologische Zusammenhänge von der genetischen Basis bis hin zu den evolutionären Auswirkungen auf komplexe Ökosysteme erforschen möchtest, dann ist der Masterstudiengang "Molekulare Ökologie" unserer Fakultät für Biologie, Chemie und Geowissenschaften genau das Richtige für Dich. Profitiere von sehr guter Betreuung und der Diversität der Lehrstühle im ökologischen und molekularbiologischen Bereich, die Spitzenforschung betreiben.


 

Mann mit roter Flüssigkeit im Reagenzglas

Nachhaltige Chemie & Energie B.Sc.

Basierend auf einem breiten chemischen Hintergrundwissen werden im Bachelorstudiengang „Nachhaltige Chemie & Energie“ Lösungsansätze für eine nachhaltige Zukunft vermittelt: Dazu gehören u.a. erneuerbare chemische Energiespeicher, die Umstellung von klassischen großtechnischen Verfahren auf „grüne“ CO₂ -neutrale Alternativen und das Recycling von Rohstoffen.


Darstellung einer chemischen Wirkstoffkette

Natur- und Wirkstoffchemie M.Sc.

Die Fähigkeit, innovative Wirkstoffe zu entwickeln, ist entscheidend für die Verbesserung unserer medizinischen Versorgung. Im deutschlandweit einmaligen Masterstudiengang setzt Du Dich intensiv mit modernen Methoden zur Synthese und Analytik von bioaktiven Naturstoffen auseinander. Eingebettet in das Forschungs- und Profilfeld "Molekulare Biowissenschaften" kommst Du frühzeitig auf Tuchfühlung mit der internationalen Wissenschaft und qualifizierst Dich für eine Karriere in Zukunftsbranchen.

Frau im Labor am forschen

Polymer Science M.Sc.

Die Anwendungen sind vielfältig und reichen von der Verpackungsindustrie über die Automobil- und Flugzeugbranche bis hin zur Medizintechnik. In Bezug auf Wachstum und Innovation gilt: Polymere sind die Materialklasse des 21. Jahrhunderts. Der Studiengang umfasst alle wichtigen Gebiete der Polymerwissenschaft, wie etwa Polymersynthese, -analytik, -verarbeitung, Biomakromoleküle und -materialien sowie Polymertechnologie.

Turnschuhe werden auf einem Laufband getestet

Sporttechnologie M.Sc.

Das Studium verknüpft aktuelle wissenschaftliche Erkenntnisse aus der Sport- und Ingenieurwissenschaft mit den Anforderungen aus der Sportpraxis: Während Du Dich im ingenieurwissenschaftlichen Bereich mit akutellen Fragestellungen der Materialwissenschaft und Produktentwicklung auseinandersetzt, kannst Du in der Sportwissenschaft aus vier Bereichen wählen: Health and Fitness, Training-Leistung-Wettkampf, Sportökologie und Sportmanagement.


 

Studentin mit Labor-Schutzbrille

Umwelt- und Ressourcentechnologie B.Sc. & M.Sc.

In Zeiten des Klimawandels sind Ingenieurinnen und Ingenieure gefragter denn je. Das Bayreuther Studienangebot kombiniert auf einzigartige Weise ingenieur- und geowissenschaftliche Aspekte, um sich den Fragen des Umweltschutzes, der Rohstoffverknappung und des Klimawandels kompetent zu stellen. Erhalte Einblicke in die wissenschaftliche und praxisnahe Entwicklung innovativer technischer Lösungen im Bereich Umweltschutz und Rohstoffsicherung.

Noch Fragen?

Teamfoto: die drei Kolleginnen der Zentralen Studienberatung der Universität Bayreuth

Du hast Fragen zu den Green Studies oder brauchst noch Unterstützung bei der Auswahl des richtigen Studiengangs? Für den Studieneinstieg nach dem Abi ist die Zentrale Studienberatung Deine Anlaufstelle für alle Fragen rund um Studienwahl, Bewerbung und Einschreibung.

Hotline: +49 (0)921 / 55-4433 (Di-Do, 10-11 Uhr)

www.studienberatung.uni-bayreuth.de
Link zum Kontaktformular


Du willst mehr über unsere Masterstudiengänge erfahren? Dann wende Dich an unsere Studiengangsmoderatoren und -moderatorinnen. Wer für welchen Studiengang zuständi ist, findest Du über die Einträge in unserem Studiengangsfinder sowie über die Übersicht unten. 

Internationale Bewerber und Bewerberinnen finden weitere Informationen bei unserem International Office.