Druckansicht der Internetadresse:

Print page

Our faculties. Fertile ground for research and teaching.

The University of Bayreuth has seven faculties, whose disciplinary and interdisciplinary concentrations are to thank for the university’s national and international reputation – ideal conditions for those who want to teach and conduct research with the best and brightest.

The University of Bayreuth may not offer the same range of courses as super-sized universities. But our size makes it easy for us to ensure the highest academic standards across our whole spectrum of courses. And we in Bayreuth agree: that is what really counts.

The main ingredient in our success: the strength of our disciplines.

We understand that strong disciplines are the basis of cross-disciplinary teaching and research. It is for this reason that the University of Bayreuth has chosen to concentrate its efforts on seven faculties, making sure that their research and teaching is nurtured and fostered across the board.

“Advanced Grants” awarded by European Research Council.

We take pride in our accomplishments, and our faculties regularly make headlines in the academic world. In 2013 for example, three professors at the University of Bayreuth were awarded Advanced Grants by the European Research Council. These grants represent the highest honour conferred by the EU for outstanding scholarly achievement. These three scholars are based at the Chair for Physical Chemistry I of the Bavarian Research Institute of Experimental Geochemistry & Geophysics (one of the University of Bayreuth’s research centres), where they are conducting trail-blazing fundamental research towards the design of new materials.

A recipe for research excellence

Our reputation for scholarly achievement has affected the university positively in every regard. The campus, with its impressive research facilities and institutes, has long been an international magnet for science and teaching. That is probably why the University of Bayreuth has been able to celebrate so many awards and honours for its scholarly accomplishments.

Webmaster: Anne Schraml

Facebook Twitter Youtube-Kanal Instagram Blog Kontakt