Druckansicht der Internetadresse:

Print page
international-service-header

Services provided by the International Office

The Welcome Services (link) at the University of Bayreuth provide guidance and support for all international students, scholars, and their families before, during, and after their stay at the University of Bayreuth. In this way, we help our students to get settled in quickly without any hiccups, paving the way for an unforgettable stay on our campus.

You're not alone!

And we would like to help make sure you get to know your fellow students – both German and international – as quickly as possible. That is why we offer a rich intercultural programme every semester in addition to providing support and guidance. One of our goals in this endeavour is to bring together international and German students at an early stage and to strengthen the link between life on campus and life in the town of Bayreuth. 

Feel at home in no time.

In order to provide further training and opportunities to earn additional qualifications, we offer regular language courses, intercultural projects, and training seminars open to all students. If you get in touch with the ERASMUS Student Network now and sign up for the buddy programme prior to your arrival, you can rest assured that your visit will be an enjoyable one. We wish you a wonderful stay at our university, in Bayreuth, and of course in Germany. 

Stay in touch - for a lifetime 

Our Bayreuth International Alumni Centre (Link) helps you stay in touch after your stay and invites you to become a member of the greater UBT family. Become an ambassador of the University of Bayreuth abroad, gain access to our large alumni network, and help  us to initiate new bilateral and multilateral research partnerships! Join us in shaping Bayreuth's Global Identity!

Overview of Services

Webmaster: Sabine Anders

Facebook Twitter Youtube-Kanal Instagram Blog Kontakt

Druckansicht der Internetadresse:

Seite drucken
international-service-header

Service-Angebote des International Office

Die Welcome Services der Universität Bayreuth beraten und betreuen alle internationalen Studierenden sowie alle internationalen Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler und ihre Familien vor, während und nach ihrem Aufenthalt an der Universität Bayreuth. So soll ein schneller, unproblematischer und damit erfolgreichen Start und ein unvergesslicher Aufenthalt auf unserem familiären Campus ermöglicht werden.

Sie sind nicht allein! 

Wir möchten Sie möglichst schnell mit anderen Studierenden, Kolleginnen und Kollegen an der Universität in Kontakt bringen. So bieten wir z.B. jedes Semester neben unserem Beratungs- und Betreuungsangebot ein umfangreiches
interkulturell angelegtes Programm  an. Es zielt unter anderem darauf ab, eine Brücke vom Campus in die Stadt zu schlagen.

Schnell einleben und sich wohlfühlen

Zur Weiterbildung und zusätzlichen Qualifikation bieten wir regelmäßig Sprachkurse, interkulturelle Projekte und Fortbildungen an. Wenn Sie sich jetzt noch mit dem ERASMUS Student Network in Verbindung setzen, am Buddy-Programm teilnehmen oder andere Wissenschaftler kennenlernen wollen, steht einem perfekten Aufenthalt an unserer Universität nichts mehr im Wege. Wir wünschen Ihnen eine wunderschöne Zeit an unserer Universität, in Bayreuth und natürlich in Deutschland!

In Kontakt bleiben – ein Leben lang

Unser Bayreuth International Alumni Centre (Link) hält auch nach Ihrem Aufenthalt mit Ihnen Kontakt und lädt sie ein, Mitglied der großen UBT-Familie zu werden. Werden Sie Botschafterin und Botschafter der Universität Bayreuth im Ausland, bekommen Sie Zugang zu unserem großen Alumni-Netzwerk und lassen Sie uns neue bi- und multilaterale Forschungskooperationen anstoßen! Werden Sie ein Teil der Bayreuth Global Identity!

Die Angebote im Überblick

Verantwortlich für die Redaktion: Gundula Rath-Bingart

Facebook Twitter Youtube-Kanal Instagram LinkedIn Blog Kontakt